Team India announced for Asia Cup: Kohli-Rahul return, Bumrah out of team due to injury

Mumbai4 minutes ago

The 15-member Indian cricket team has been announced for the Asia Cup. Rohit Sharma as the captain and KL Rahul as the vice-captain has been given the command. Virat Kohli, who took rest on the West Indies tour, has returned to Team India. KL Rahul, who has been troubled by constant injury, will also return from the Asia Cup after regaining fitness. However, strike bowler Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the Asia Cup due to injury.

The whole team is like this– Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan. Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar and Shreyas Iyer are the standby players.

India has become champion 7 times
The Indian team has so far participated in 13 editions of this tournament and has been the most champions seven times. Apart from this, the team reached the final three times, but had to face defeat. Sri Lanka is in second place. Sri Lankan team has been champion five times and runner up six times. Pakistan team has won this title twice.

will clash with pakistan in the first match
Team India has got a chance to avenge the crushing defeat against Pakistan in the first match of the T20 World Cup. The Indian team will face Pakistan in the Asia Cup on August 28. This time the Asia Cup is being hosted by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC). Earlier there were discussions about getting it done in UAE due to the economic crisis.

Was defeated in the World Cup
Remind that the last encounter between India and Pakistan was in the T20 World Cup last year. Pakistan team led by Babar Azam beat India by 10 wickets. Asia Cup is important in terms of preparations for the World Cup.

Qualifiers from 21st August
The qualifiers of the Asia Cup will start from August 21. In this, other teams including UAE, Oman, Nepal, Hong Kong will enter. One of these teams will qualify for the main draw. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh have already got a place in the main draw. The last Asia Cup match was held in the UAE in 2018.

This time the tournament will be in T20 format
This time Asia Cup matches will be played in T20 format. Earlier it was played in ODI format. It was organized for the first time in 2016 in T20 format. Then Team India defeated Bangladesh by 8 wickets in the final. In such a situation, the record of Team India is good here. They captured the title for the 7th time by defeating Bangladesh in the final.

There is more news…

Source link

%d bloggers like this: