Team India for Sydney Test: 4 players in protocol protocol; Rohit-Shubman will open, Saini will replace Umesh

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • India Vs Australia 3rd Test Playing 11 | Ind Vs AUS Sydney Match Players List Latest News And Update

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Sydney23 minutes ago

  • Copy link

The 4-match Test series between India and Australia is currently 1–1. (File photo)

The Indian team has been announced for the third Test against Australia in Sydney from Thursday. 4 out of 5 players caught in the protocol dispute have got a place in Team India. 2 changes were made to the team. Vice-captain Rohit Sharma was included in the squad in place of Mayank Agarwal. He will open with Shubman. At the same time, fast bowler Navdeep Saini will make his debut in the third Test. He was replaced in place of Umesh Yadav.

The team is like this
Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj.

Mayank out of team due to bad form
Mayank Agarwal has been out of form for the last few matches. He scored 147 runs in 9 innings of the last 5 matches. During this time, his best score is 58 runs.

Mayank scored just 147 runs in the last 5 Tests.

First innings Second shift Against field year
14 runs Did not get a chance Bangladesh Eden gardens November 22, 2019
34 runs 58 runs New zealand Basin reserve February 21, 2020
7 runs 3 runs New zealand Hagley oval February 29, 2020
17 runs 9 runs Australia Adelaide oval 17 December 2020
0 5 runs Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground 26 December 2020

Pujara and Hanuma are struggling with bad form
Cheteshwar Pujara and Hanuma Vihari are battling poor form in the middle order. Both have played 2–2 Tests in the series. In this, Pujara has scored 63 and Vihari has scored 45 runs. It is necessary for the team to win.

Batting will be on rahane, rohit and shubman
In the absence of Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, captaining the captaincy, is the top scorer of the series. Rohit’s joining will strengthen the team. Rohit may open for the first time abroad. Shubman Gill also did well in the Boxing-Day Test. The batting of the Indian team’s batting in difficulties will remain on the shoulders of these three batsmen.

Bumrah with Ashwin-Jadeja in bowling
After the exit of Shami and Umesh in Indian bowling, spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will be responsible for bowling along with fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah. He also won the second Test for the team on his own. Ashwin and Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins have taken the most 10–10 wickets in the series.

Three Indian players out of series due to injury
Team India’s 3 players Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav and Lokesh Rahul have been out of the series due to injury. Regular captain Virat Kohli is on paternity leave after the first Test. In such a situation, the difficulties of the team have increased considerably.

Weather and Pitch Report
There is a possibility of rain in Sydney on Thursday. After this the next 4 days will be cloudy. The minimum temperature is forecast to be 16 degrees and the maximum temperature is 21 degrees Celsius. The Sydney pitch will help the batsmen. The spinners will also get help on the fourth and fifth day of the Test. Like the Brisbane and Perth pitches here, fast bowlers will not get extra bounce.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *