Third umpire’s decision heavy on RCB: 3 sixes after a no ball, bowler’s foot behind the line in replay


MumbaiOne hour ago

In the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), there has been a controversy once again over the decision of the third umpire in the match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday. Earlier, during the match between Sunrisers and Rajasthan Royals, there was a dispute regarding the decision of the third umpire on the catch.

In fact, in this match played at Wankhede in Mumbai on Sunday, there has been a controversy regarding the no ball being given. RCB fast bowler Akash Deep was doing the last over of Rajasthan’s innings. The second ball of Akash’s over was given a no-ball by the third umpire, but the replays clearly showed that the ball was not a no-ball. The bowler’s leg was behind the line, yet Nitin Menon called it a no-ball.

Heavy on RCB
Jos Buttler was at the strike end when third umpire Nitin Menon called Akash Deep a no-ball. He hit a six on a free hit. After that, he also hit sixes in two consecutive balls. Rajasthan batsmen scored 23 runs in this over. This over from Akash Deep proved to be expensive for RCB. At the same time, Rajasthan scored 169 runs due to the run scored in this over.

Still RCB won the match
Of course, due to the mistake of the umpire in this match, Rajasthan scored 23 runs in the last over, but RCB eventually won the match. Batting after losing the toss, Rajasthan scored 169 runs for the loss of 3 wickets. Jos Buttler played an unbeaten innings of 70 runs in 47 balls. At the same time, Shimron Hetmyer remained unbeaten on 42 off 31 balls. Hasranga, Willie and Harshal took 1-1 wickets for RCB.

Chasing the target, RCB achieved the target by losing 6 wickets. Shahbaz Ahmed scored the highest 45 runs, while Dinesh Karthik remained unbeaten on 44. Chahal and Boult took 2 wickets each for RR.

Even before this, questions were raised on this decision of the third umpire.
Before this match, there has been a controversy over the decision of the third umpire regarding the catch of Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson against Rajasthan Royals itself. In this case, a complaint has also been lodged in writing to the IPL administration on behalf of Sunrisers Hyderabad. In fact, in this match, the fourth ball of the second over of the famous Krishna took the edge off Kane’s bat and went into the hands of wicketkeeper Sanju Samson. Sanju missed the catch, but Devdutt Padikkal, standing in the slips, took the catch. The ground umpire sent this decision to the third umpire. In the first frame, it seemed that the ball had touched the ground, but the third umpire saw the catch for some time after which it was declared out.

There is more news…

,



Source link

%d bloggers like this: