TN Assembly condoles death of Minister, S.P. Balasubrahmanyam, Dr. Shanta

The State Assembly on Wednesday passed resolutions to condole the deaths of former Minister for Agriculture R. Doraikkannu, legendary playback singer S.P. Balasubrahmanyam and eminent oncologist V. Shanta.

The House also made obituary references for former legislators V. Chandran, S. Sivaraj, M. Meenakshi Sundaram, G.P. Venkidu, R. Harikumar, K.C. Karunakaran, P. Manoharan, P. Vetrivel, L. Ayyalusamy, P. Mohammed Ismail, V. Dhandayuthapani, S. Agni Raju, S.N. Palanisamy, V. Sivagami, A.T. Chellasamy, S.R. Radha, S. Mani, K.A. Mani, D. Yasodha, P.V. Damodaran, R. Shanmugam and M. Palanivelan.

As a mark of respect to the departed souls, the House observed a minute of silence. Speaker P. Dhanapal adjourned the House proceedings for the day.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *