Today clash between SRH and RR: In 15 matches both the teams have come face to face, Hyderabad in 8 and Rajasthan in 7

Pune2 hours ago

The fifth match of the 15th season of IPL 2022 will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday. The match between the two teams will start at 7:30 PM at the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium in Pune. Sanju Samson will be in front of Kane Williamson as the captain. This pitch of MCA is considered good for batting. The spinners are likely to get some help from the wicket. Here the average score in the first innings will be 165.

Head to head close match

Till now SRH and RR teams have faced each other 15 times in IPL. In this, Hyderabad has won 8 times, while Rajasthan has won 7 times. Hyderabad has scored the highest 201 runs in an innings against Rajasthan, while Rajasthan has scored the highest score of 220 against Hyderabad. The minimum score of Hyderabad in front of Rajasthan is 127, so against Hyderabad, Rajasthan has scored the lowest 102 runs in an innings.

SRH’s bowling is a strong side, questions on consistency in batting
Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Marco Yensen, Shreyas Gopal and Washington Sundar can put pressure on the Rajasthan batsmen. Yorker king Natarajan was ruled out of the tournament last season due to injury, but this time he is ready to make a strong comeback. Apart from this, the team has more fast bowlers in the form of Karthik Tyagi, Shaun Abbott, Umran Malik, Fazlhaq Farooqui.

SRH may miss Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey and David Warner this year as it is the same player other than Williamson who scored the most runs for the team. Although the Orange Army has batsmen like Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran, Aiden Markram, from whom the team will have a lot of hope. It will not be wrong if Pooran is called a player performing in bits and pieces. Playing 12 matches last season, he could only score 85 runs at an average of 7.72. Markram has the experience of only 6 IPL matches, in which he has scored runs at a strike rate of 122.69.

Trophy drought may end after 13 years
The team of Rajasthan, which won the first season of IPL in 2008, is facing defeat for the last 13 seasons. This time the Rajasthan team is looking very strong after the auction. Players like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Josh Butler, Sanju Samson, Devdutt Padikal are part of the top order of the team. On the other hand, Shimron Hetmyer and Jimmy Neesham will take charge of scoring runs in the end overs. Last season, Hetmyer could only score 242 runs in 14 matches for Delhi Capitals. He was not able to play long innings many times. This time Rajasthan will expect a better game from them. The team has two excellent spinners in Ashwin and Chahal. On the other hand, Trent Boult, Prashant Krishna and Navdeep Saini will take charge of the fast bowling.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: