Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads
Chennai15 minutes ago
- Copy link
Indian team captain Virat Kohli could not open the account in the first innings of the second Test against England.
In the second Test of the series against England in Chennai, Team India captain Virat Kohli made a mistake. He was seen running in the Danger area of the pitch for a run in the second innings. For this, the umpire gave him a warning. If such a mistake happens again, a penalty of up to 5 runs can also be imposed on the team.
Actually, it is about the 48th over of the second innings. The fourth ball of this over from Dan Lawrence was shot by Ravichandran Ashwin. While taking a run on it, Kohli standing on nonstrike ran in the Danger area of the pitch.
Kohli also argued with the umpire
Both batsmen added 3 runs on this ball. After this, field umpire Nitin Menon came to Kohli and told him that he had run in the Danger area. He also gave warning on this. While Kohli was seen arguing with him. According to the rules, if such a mistake occurs for the second time, a penalty of up to 5 runs can be imposed.
Jadeja has been fined
In October 2016, Ravindra Jadeja was fined. Tests were then being played between India and New Zealand in Indore. Then on the second day of the match, two runs were run in Danger area of the pitch. For the first time, he also got warning. In the second time, a 5-run penalty was imposed on the team. The match was won by India by 321 runs.