Umran’s fastest ball of this season: Jammu Express bowled the ball at a speed of 157 Kmph, second fastest in IPL history

Mumbai30 minutes ago

  • copy link

Jammu Express Umran Malik has become the fastest Indian bowler to bowl in the IPL. He bowled the ball at a speed of 157 Kmph against Delhi Capitals while playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad on Thursday. It is the fastest ball of this season as well as the second fastest ball in IPL history. Shaun Tait holds the record for bowling the fastest ball in IPL history. He has bowled the ball at a speed of 157.71 Kmph.

Umran bowled the fourth ball of the last over of Delhi Capitals’ innings at a speed of 157 Kmph. Roven Powell hit a four on this ball. 19 runs were scored in this entire over. Malik threw the first ball of this over 153 then the third 153 and the fifth at the speed of 156 Kmph.

Umran looted 52 runs in this match
Umran made the record of bowling the second fastest ball in IPL history in this match, but he also scored the most runs of his career in this match. He conceded 52 runs in 4 overs. He averaged 13 runs in each over.

In this match, Warner scored 92 runs in 58 balls.

In this match, Warner scored 92 runs in 58 balls.

Warner scored the most runs in his over
Warner scored 21 runs in an over from Umran. In this over, David Warner hit 2 fours and 1 six in this over, while a four came with a wide on the first ball. At the same time, Warner scored a run after that, then Mitchell Marsh scored 1 run, Warner hit a four on the third ball, again a four on the fourth, no run was scored on the fifth ball and six on the sixth ball. He scored 92 runs in 58 balls in this match.

Delhi Capitals beat Hyderabad by 21 runs
Delhi Capitals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 21 runs. SRH had a huge target of 208 runs, in response to which the team scored 186/8 and lost the match. Nicholas Pooran scored the highest 62 runs. Khaleel Ahmed took 3 wickets in Delhi’s victory. Earlier, batting after losing the toss, DC scored 207 for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs. David Warner top-scored with 92 not out, while Rovman Powell returned unbeaten on 67. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shaun Abbott and Shreyas Gopal took 1-1 wickets for SRH.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: