UP Assembly Election 2022: Polling parties will leave from 4 places in prayagraj : the elections to be held on 27th in Prayagraj | For the elections to be held on 27th in Prayagraj, the administration has geared up, votes will be held at 5060 polling places

Prayagraj37 minutes ago

  • copy link

In Prayagraj district, the administration has geared up for the polling to be held on February 27 in the fifth phase. Polling parties will leave from 4 places from 7 am on Saturday for the efficient voting of 12 assembly seats. The polling parties will leave from Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology (MNNIT) Teliarganj, Northern Regional Institute of Printing Technology (NRIPT) Teliarganj, Parade Ground and KP Inter College.

Duty of 614 to send polling parties

District Election Officer Sanjay Khatri said that 25 computer savvy operators, instructors, accountants and teachers have been appointed on duty for the departure of polling parties. Everyone has been directed to be present on Saturday morning at 6:30. Apart from this, the duty of 614 personnel has also been imposed to send the parties in 12 assembly constituencies.

5080 polling places were made in the district

A total of 5080 polling places have been set up for polling in 12 assembly seats of Prayagraj. The number of polling stations is 2236. A total of 46,27,545 voters will decide the fate of 169 candidates on February 27. Polling will be held at these polling places from 7 am to 6 pm on February 27.

351 critical booths set up

A total of 351 booths have been identified as critical booths in the district. Special forces will be deployed at these booths for the successful conduct of elections. There are 3072 such booths in the district where Babcasting will be done.

351 micro observers installed

351 micro observers have been deployed in the district to conduct the elections without any hindrance. To keep an eye on the elections, 47 Zonal Magistrates have been deployed who will keep a watch on the election activities every minute.

Mobile phones will not be able to be taken inside the polling booth

ADG Zone Premprakash, IG Rakesh Singh, District Magistrate/District Election Officer Sanjay Kumar Khatri and Senior Superintendent of Police Ajay Kumar, on Friday, in the police line to conduct the UP Vidhan Sabha elections 2022 safely and fairly, sent security personnel on duty to vote. Guidelines have been given in this regard. No one will be allowed to carry their mobile inside the polling place.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: