UP Gram Panchayat Election Counting 2021 Update; Trends and Results of 2008 Seats Out of Zilla Panchayat 3050 Seats | 38,317 Pradhan and 55,926 BDCs won; Only 6 seats in BJP’s account in Ram’s city of Ayodhya, SP captured 24

Troubled with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Lucknow5 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Vote count released on Kakori block of Lucknow.

The counting of votes for the panchayat elections held in 75 districts of Uttar Pradesh is still continuing from 8 am on Sunday. This election is important for the ruling BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) as well as the opposition parties Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party and Congress. Assembly elections are due in Uttar Pradesh in 2022 next year. The real strength in this election will be decided by the District Panchayat. At present, BJP is looking to gain. But in Ram’s city of Ayodhya, BJP has suffered badly. Here SP has captured 24 out of 40 seats. BJP has got only six seats in its account. Mayawati’s BSP has won 5 seats.

Final results expected by Tuesday morning

In the panchayat elections, 12 lakh 89 thousand 930 candidates of the posts of Zilla Panchayat member, Kshetra Panchayat member, Pradhan and Gram Panchayat ward member have landed. According to the State Election Commission, so far 2,32,6,12 Gram Panchayat members and 38,317 Pradhan and 55,926 Kshetra Panchayat members and 181 Zilla Panchayat members have won in all districts of the state. At present, counting of votes is being done at 826 polling stations. The result of which is likely to come by Tuesday morning.

BJP backward in Varanasi

In Varanasi, the parliamentary constituency of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, 7 BJP candidates have won 40 seats of Zilla Panchayat member and Samajwadi Party has captured 15 positions. The results are not yet complete.

Parties claim their results

In the Panchayat elections, political parties field their candidates on the Zilla Panchayat seats. Those are called party-backed candidates. But the Election Commission allows him to contest elections on his authorized symbol. Among the candidates who won, the BJP claimed that its 720 support had won so far. At the same time, 689 of Samajwadi Party, 266 of BSP, 145 of Congress have won. Independents have related results of 637 independents including Aam Aadmi Party.

What were the results of some big faces and elections?

  • Sandhya Yadav, niece of Mulayam Singh Yadav, who is contesting the election of a District Panchayat member on a BJP ticket after rebelling from the Yadav family in Mainpuri district, has lost the election. Sandhya Yadav is the elder sister of former MP Dharmendra Yadav. He is defeated by the wife of SP leader Pramod Yadav. However, the official announcement has not been made yet.
  • Urvashi Yadav, the younger daughter-in-law of late SP leader and former minister Parasnath Yadav in Azamgarh lost the district panchayat election from Ward No 52 by 492 votes, BSP’s Preeti Pal won.
  • In Pratapgarh, Aam Aadmi Party-backed candidate Pramod Patel from ward number 51 was declared victorious for the post of district panchayat member.
  • AIMIM has entered entry in Pratapgarh. Here Tzrun Nisha ‘Shujaat Ullah’ won from Belkharanath 2 by about 602 votes.
  • Raja Bhaiya’s Jansatta Party is leading in 18 seats of 55 seats in Pratapgarh. BJP-12 seats, Congress 12 seats, Samajwadi Party 10 seats ahead, 3 are ahead.
  • Srikala Dhananjay Singh Reddy, wife of former MP Dhananjay Singh of District Panchayat member Sikrara, won in Jaunpur. Defeated Rajkumari Devi, wife of the current Zilla Panchayat President. Model Deeksha Singh stood at number five.

BJP leads in 420 seats

Other than Ayodhya and Varanasi, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) continues to perform well in panchayat elections in other districts. The BJP seems to get a big win in the district panchayat elections. Out of 3050 seats, the results of about 2008 seats have been declared so far. In this case BJP has won 720 seats. At the same time, it is leading in 420 seats. Not only this, 400 independents are in contact with BJP. On the other hand, if all the opposition parties’ seats are added, then other parties in the state have not been able to win the same number of seats as the BJP. That is, in the results of the Zilla Panchayat elections of the state, the lotus is also prevalent. In the district panchayat member results, relatives belonging to veteran leaders of Samajwadi Party and BSP have lost. SP’s strongman and leader of opposition Ram Govind Chaudhary’s son could not save his seat.

There are more news …


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.