UP MLC Elections Result 2020; SP Candidate Ashutosh Sinha Voting Counting Process | SP candidate raised questions on counting of votes, said- Box not sealed at many booths, shouting slogans

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Varanasi20 hours ago

  • Copy link

SP candidates and their supporters sitting on dharna in Varanasi.

  • SP candidate said- more and less votes were coming out from the votes cast at many booths
  • Accused of not providing basic facilities to the candidates at the counting site

The results of voting on December 1 on 11 seats of teacher MLA quota in Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council will come today. Meanwhile, in Varanasi, SP candidate Ashutosh Sinha staged a sit-in at Pahadia Mandi Gate, questioning the counting process. He has complained to the returning officer. It is alleged that the box seals of many booths have not been found. It has warned that if fair elections are not held then SP will agitate.

Serious allegations against the administration

Ashutosh Sinha is the SP candidate from Varanasi graduation seat. He said there were 283 votes in Cholapur, where 285 votes were cast. The box was not sealed in the tank. Zakhania Ghazipur had 381 votes, where 380 votes were cast. In such a situation, efforts are being made to influence the election somewhere. Accused of breaking the ballot boxes and not sealing them. He also said that there is no arrangement for candidates at the counting venue. Even water and toilet have not been provided.

Today the fate of 199 candidates will be decided

In the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council, the counting of votes in the elections for the 11 seats of the reserve teacher MLA quota continues from eight in the morning. On Tuesday, December 1, voters, including BJP, SP, teachers union and independents, decided the fate of 199 candidates in the ballot boxes. The turnout was 55.47%. A total of 22 candidates are in the fray for the Agra Graduate Block seat. While 16 candidates are contesting on Allahabad Jhansi Graduation Block seat, 24 candidates are contesting on Lucknow Graduation Block seat, 30 candidates are contesting on Meerut Graduation Block seat. A total of 22 candidates are in the fray for the Varanasi division graduate seat.

There are 16 candidates on the Agra Teachers Khand seat. There are 15 candidates for Bareilly-Moradabad Teachers Khand seat. There are 16 candidates for Gorakhpur-Faizabad seat and 11 candidates in Lucknow section. There are 15 candidates in Meerut division teacher seat and 12 candidates in Varanasi division teacher seat.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.