UP Panchayat Election 2021 Live Updates; Voting For First Phase In 18 Districts Uttar Pradesh Lucknow | Voting began today in 18 districts of the first phase amid the threat of Corona; 3.6 crore voters will use the franchise

Troubled with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Lucknow20 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Symbolic photo.

The first phase of the three-tier panchayat elections in Uttar Pradesh, in the second phase of the Corona transition, has polling in 18 districts today. The voting process has started at seven in the morning, which will run till six in the evening. 51,176 centers have been set up in 18 districts for the voting process. Where 3,16,46,162 voters will exercise their franchise for ‘village government’. The fate of 2,99,012 candidates will be decided in the election. The results will come on 2 May.

In the midst of the threat of Corona, there is a test for the election candidates, but there is also a challenge for the State Election Commission. However, the commission has claimed to follow the Kovid-19 protocol during the voting. This time, voting will run for 11 hours in the election. Corona-infected people are allowed to vote by wearing PPE kits.

So many posts and so many candidates in elections

Election for which post Post Candidate
District Panchayat Member 779 wards 11,749
Area Panchayat Member 19,313 71,418
Prime 14,789 1,08,562
Gram Panchayat Member 1,86,583 1,07,283

Voting is going on in these districts
Voting is going on in Agra, Kanpur Nagar, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Ayodhya, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Prayagraj, Bareilly, Bhadohi, Mahoba, Rampur, Rae Bareli, Shravasti, Santakbirnagar, Saharanpur, Hardoi and Hathras. Jhansi, Saharanpur, Kanpur, Hardoi, Ghaziabad and Gorakhpur have been placed in sensitive category in terms of security.

23 officers posted as observers
State Election Commission in the first phase elections in Jaunpur, Omprakash Arya in K. Ghaziabad. Ravindra Nayak अभ Abhay in Mahoba and L in Rampur. Venkateswara Lu has been made an observer. Rajesh Kumar Tyagi in Rae Bareli, Mohammad Mustafa in Kanpur, Nagendra Pratap in Ayodhya, Ranveer Prasad in Saharanpur, Devi Sharan Upadhyay in Jhansi, Arvind Kumar Chaurasia in Bareilly, Atal Rai Observer in Gorakhpur. Haripratap Shahi in Prayagraj, Prem Ranjan Singh in Agra, Ghanshyam Singh in Hathras, Arvind Kumar Pandey in Hardoi, Rajendra Pensia in Bhadohi, Ravi Kumar NG in Shravasti, Ratibhan has been appointed as Observer in Sant Kabirnagar.

An additional observer with observer has been posted in districts with more than 16 development blocks क्षक Chandrapal for Hardoi शिव Shivshay Awasthi for Prayagraj रवि Ravi Prakash Srivastava in Rae Bareli सं Sanjay Kumar Khatri in Gorakhpur रम Ramesh Chandra in Jaunpur additional observer Is positioned as. State Election Commission commissioner Manoj Kumar has directed to ensure strict compliance of model code of conduct.

Deployment of 20 thousand additional forces
The force of UP Police has been deployed for voting in the first phase of 18 districts. Additional Director General of Police Prashant Kumar said that 629 inspectors, 7946 sub-inspectors, 15672 head constables, 1857 soldiers, 6,444, home guards 2710, PRD jawans 6729, recruiters soldiers and 51 companies two platoon PACs and 10 companies will be deployed to conduct the CRPF elections. . Apart from this, 441 inspectors, 3521 sub-inspectors, 6219 head constables, 23069 soldiers will remain in election duty. According to ADG, 188 inspectors, 4425 sub-inspectors, 9453 head constables and 28788 constables have been sent from other districts to conduct the first phase elections.

There are more news …


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.