uppsc examinations postponed due to corona transition | UPPSC examinations to be held in June postponed till advance order, 6.88 lakh candidates to be affected

Troubled with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Prayagraj9 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Examinations are held in 18 districts

The examination of Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission, Prayagraj in the coming June has been postponed in view of the corona epidemic. The Commission’s Controller of Examinations Arvind Kumar Mishra gave this information on 12 May. He said that in view of the crisis of Kovid-19, the Combined State / Senior Subordinate Service (Pvt) Exam 2021 and Assistant Forest Conservator / Regional Forest Officer (Pvt) Exam 2021 and Spokesperson to be held on 13th and 20th of June. (Male / Female) State Inter College (Pvt) Exam-2020 has been postponed till further orders.

6.88 lakh candidates had applied

More than 6.88 lakh candidates have applied for the United States / Upper Subordinate Services Examination-2121 of Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission (UPPSC). According to the annual calendar of recruitment examinations released by the Commission for 2021, the PCS (Preliminary) Examination-2021 was to be conducted on 13 June. Online application for 400 posts of PCS and 16 posts of ACF / RFO Recruitment Examination. Was accepted from 5 February to 5 March. If competitive students and subject experts are to be believed, this is the first time that such a large number of candidates have applied for the PCS exam. Some 5.95 lakh people had applied for 487 posts of PCS-2020. In PCS-2019, 5,44,664 candidates had filled the form for 453 posts and 6,35,844 candidates applied for 988 posts in PCS-2018. For PCS-2017, 4,55,297 candidates applied for 676 posts. Of the 400 posts of PCS, 16 are Deputy Superintendents of Police and are principals in a maximum of 292 Government Inter Colleges. The Industrial Development Department also has 4 posts of ARTO, 30 of Block Development Officer, 4 posts of Finance and Accounts Office.

Examinations were to be held in these districts

Preliminary examination is to be conducted in Prayagraj, Lucknow, Agra, Ayodhya, Azamgarh, Barabanki, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Kanpur Nagar, Mathura, Meerut, Mirzapur, Moradabad, Rae Bareli, Sitapur and Varanasi districts.

There are more news …


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.