Uttar Pradesh Panchayat Chunav Election Results Latest Update; BJP SP BJP Party Candidate Performance in 68 Seats | Independent Zilla Panchayat members won on Twenty-Twenty, 21 in Akhilesh-Yogi

  • Hindi news
  • Local
  • Uttar pradesh
  • Uttar Pradesh Panchayat Chunav Election Results Latest Update; BJP SP BJP Party Candidate Performance In 68 Seats

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Gorakhpur9 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Before the panchayat elections, the Yogi government has been the most focused on the development of Purvanchal. But BJP seems to be lagging behind .- File Photo

The results of the Panchayat elections this time have proved that the preparations of the Bharatiya Janata Party were very weak this time, in Gorakhpur, which is said to be the home district of Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and the BJP’s stronghold. In the election for 68 seats for the post of Zilla Panchayat member, where BJP is claiming 20 seats in the account, Samajwadi Party has also won 20 seats here. While 21 seats were captured by independents here. Apart from this, BSP 2, Congress, Aam Aadmi Party and Nishad Party got one seat each.

Negligence in epidemic also became the reason for defeat
The areas of Purvanchal, including Gorakhpur, had been dominated by the BJP for a long time. But this time, the biggest reason behind the drastic defeat in the same areas in the Panchayat elections and the decrease in BJP seats, there is a lot of resentment among the voters about the untimely dead people from Corona. The biggest resentment among voters is that in this epidemic, people are being killed in the absence of oxygen, beds and hospitals, and the government staff is only busy collecting data.

Amidst all the demands, neither the panchayat elections were canceled nor the lockdown was imposed in the state even after the High Court’s directions. Therefore, the situation has gone from bad to worse in the state capital from Gorakhpur and people are still losing their lives every day due to lack of medicines and treatment.

No lockdown for election
From the government employees to the common man, it has been demanding that the panchayat elections be canceled in any case and immediate lockdown should be put in place to prevent the spread of corona infection. But no concrete steps were taken from the governance level at that time. But as soon as the election was over, the lockdown increased somewhere and forced the general public to give rise to a misconception about the government.

SP becomes an alternative to BJP
According to political experts, the SP’s leadership or equal competition in the BJP’s stronghold was pointing somewhere that this time, the angry voters of BJP thought it better to choose SP as an alternative. Although there is no significant difference between the seats of the two parties in most of the areas, the SP’s performance in Yogi’s stronghold is definitely indicating that the confidence of the Indian people in the voters is decreasing.

Big shock for BJP in Varanasi
BJP has suffered a major setback in PM’s stronghold Varanasi. In the three-tier panchayat elections, the BJP has faced a crushing defeat. Out of 40 seats of Zilla Panchayat, BJP has got only 8 seats. On the other hand, Samajwadi Party candidates have won 14 seats. On the other hand, the BSP has got 5 seats, Apna Dal S has got 3 seats of Subhaspa and Aam Aadmi Party has got 1 seat. At the same time, 3 independents also won the election.

SP’s dominance in these seats of Purvanchal

  • The results of 43 Zilla Panchayat seats in Basti have come. In this, BJP, BSP and Congress won 1-1 seats on SP 20, 9 seats. Like every district, independents are also here and have won 10 seats.
  • Of the 30 seats in Santakbir Nagar, SP has won 11, Independents 10, BSP has won 4 seats and BJP has won only 4 seats.
  • Out of 40 seats in Varanasi, SP won 14, BJP 8, BSP 5 seats. Apna Dal-3, Aam Aadmi Party and Subhaspa won 1-1, while Independents won 3.
  • Of the 84 seats in Azamgarh, 45 won SP, BJP 15, BSP 15, Congress 8 and Congress 1.
  • Of the 20 Zilla Panchayat seats in Awadh’s Shravasti, SP has 8 seats, BJP 4 and AAP 3 seats.
  • Out of the 40 seats in Ayodhya, SP is on 24, BJP on 2, BSP on 5, others on 5.
  • Out of 51 seats of Rae Bareli, 27 seats were won by Independents, SP-9, BJP-8, Congress-7.

There are more news …


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.