Vijay Hazare Trophy from February 20: 38 teams will play in 6 cities, no match in Delhi; Final on 14 March

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Mumbai18 minutes ago

  • Copy link

The last time the Karnataka team won the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He has won the title 4 times, the second highest ever. Tamil Nadu team was the highest champion 5 times.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the schedule of Vijay Hazare Trophy. This will be the second home tournament between Corona after Syed Mushtaq Ali. The tournament will begin on 20 February. The final will be played on 14 March. The board selected 6 cities for the tournament, in which Delhi could not find a place.

38 teams including defending champion Karnataka will play in the tournament. All are divided into 6 groups. The first 5 groups (A, B, C, D, E) have 6-6 teams, while Group-F has 8 teams.

Both semifinals will be played on 11 March
After the group stage, the pre-quarterfinal matches will be played from March 7. The quarterfinal round will take place on 8 and 9 March. Both semi-finals will be held on 11 March, while the final will take place on 14 March. All matches will be Surat, Indore, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Kolkata and Chennai.

Despite the dwindling cases of Corona, Delhi has been excluded from hosting this tournament. Earlier, Syed Mushtaq Ali was not held in Delhi even in T20 tournament.

There will be 3 corona tests during quarantine
According to the schedule, all players will have to report on the venue 7 days before the tournament starts. All quarantines will remain here. Meanwhile, the players will have the Corona Test on 13, 15 and 17 February. After the negative report comes, players will be able to practice on 18 and 19 February.

The group and venue are as follows …

  • Elite A: Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad, Tripura, Baroda, Goa (Venue: Surat)
  • Elite B: Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Vidarbha, Andhra Pradesh (Venue: Indore)
  • Elite C: Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Odisha, Railways, Bihar (Venue: Bengaluru)
  • Elite D: Delhi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Puducherry (Venue: Jaipur)
  • Elite E: Bengal, Services, Jammu and Kashmir, Saurashtra, Haryana, Chandigarh (Venue: Kolkata)
  • Plate Group F: Uttarakhand, Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Sikkim (Venue: Chennai)


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.