Watson unhappy with Big Bash: Former Australian player called new rules juggle, said – wrong way to make this T20 event a success

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Big Bash League 2020, Big Bash League 2020 New Rule, BBL 2020, Watson Slams BBL’s Rule Changes, Terms The Misguided Gimmicks

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

MelbourneOne hour ago

  • Copy link

Former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson decided not to play professional cricket after the IPL this year. (File photo)

Former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson lashed out at his country’s cricket board over the new rules of the Big Bash League (BBL). Watson described these new rules as a wrong way to juggle and make the T20 event a success.

The board recently introduced 3 new rules for the 10th edition of the league. These include Power Surge, X Factor and Bash Boost. BBL is scheduled to begin on 10 December.

Watson said – that’s not right
Watson said that I read today that BBL is adopting some new tricks for the tournament. This is not right. This is the wrong way to re-stage the tournament. Wrote in a blog post on my T20 website that I cannot understand why when some damage to the wheel is not done, why some people are trying to rebuild the wheel.

Said goodbye to international cricket in 2016
Watson decided not to play professional cricket after the IPL this year. At the same time, Watson retired from international cricket in 2016. The Australian all-rounder has scored 3731 runs in 59 Tests and 5757 runs in 190 ODIs. He has 1462 runs in 58 T20s. Watson has taken 75 in Tests, 168 in ODIs and 48 wickets.

Neesham also took a pinch
New Zealand all-rounder Jimmy Neesham also quipped about these new rules. He made a tweet about the new rule X factor. He wrote that how much X factor should the player have so that he can get a chance to play even if the team is not in the playing eleven.

What are the new rules

  1. X Factor – According to this rule, the 12th and 13th players of the team will also get a chance to play in the match. After 10 overs in the match, if a bowler has not bowled an over and no batsman has batted, then the 12th and 13th player can be included in his team.
  2. Power Surge – The number of powerplay overs has been reduced from 6 to 4 under this rule. The remaining 2 overs can be used by the batsman anytime from the 11th over and during this time only two fielders can remain outside the 30 yard circle.
  3. Bash Boost – According to this, if the team chasing the target scores more than the score scored in 10 overs by the team batting first, then one point will be awarded even after that team loses. If the same chasing team scored less than the score scored in 10 overs of the team batting first in 10 overs, then the fielding team will be given one more point. This time the team winning the match will now get 3 points. In such a case, on winning 3 points match, one more point will be given under the new rule.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *