Wrestlers’ participation in the ranking series Zagreb Open has been approved: WFI President Brij Bhushan Singh’s opposition wrestler Vinesh-Bajrang also in the team

  • Hindi news
  • sports
  • Wrestler Vinesh Bajrang, Who Opposed WFI President Brij Bhushan Singh, Is Also In The Team

Delhi6 minutes ago

  • copy link

Indian wrestlers will participate in the Jagrave Wrestling Ranking Series. The Sports Ministry has given its approval. The ranking championship is to be held in Croatia from February 1 to 5. In this ranking championship, 13 male wrestlers will participate in freestyle, while 11 will participate in Greco-Roman. Whereas 12 women wrestlers will participate in freestyle.

The monitoring committee recommended the names of the wrestlers.
The names of the wrestlers were recommended by the monitoring committee constituted by the Sports Ministry. In fact, recently many wrestlers including Olympic medalists Sakshi Malik, Vinesh Phogat and Bajrang Punia demanded the removal of Wrestling Federation of India President Brij Bhushan Singh. Not only this, the women’s wrestlers had accused the president and coaches of sexual harassment. After which the Sports Ministry formed a monitoring committee under the chairmanship of boxer Mary Kom. Apart from looking after the work of the wrestling association till the completion of the investigation, this committee will also investigate the allegations leveled against the officials of the wrestling federation.

Along with Olympic medalist boxer MC Mary Kom, four other members of the committee include Olympic medalist Yogeshwar Dutt, Dhyan Chand awardee Trupti Murgunde, Sports Authority of India (SAI) member Radhika Sriman, besides Commander Rajesh Rajagopalan, ex-CEO of TOPS committee. got involved.

Wrestlers who made allegations are also included in the team
Wrestlers Vinesh Phogat, Anshu Malik as well as Tokyo Olympians Ravi Kumar Dahiya, Bajrang Punia and Deepak Punia as well as nationally performing wrestlers who accused Wrestling Federation of India President Brij Bhushan Singh in the Wrestling Ranking Championship .

Mary Kom is also the chairperson of IOA’s inquiry committee.
On the other hand, the Indian Olympic Association (IOA) has also formed a 7-member committee to investigate the allegations of wrestlers. The committee includes boxer Mary Kom, archer Dola Banerjee, badminton player Alaknanda Ashok, freestyle wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt, Indian Weightlifting Federation president Sahdev Yadav and two lawyers.

There is more news…

Source link

%d bloggers like this: