Young Team India to play South Africa: Chance to speed star Umran in T20 series, Hardik-Karthik return; Rahul Captain

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Chance To Speedstar Umran Malik, Hardik And Karthik Return; Rahul Will Captain

Mumbai3 hours ago

The Indian cricket team has been announced for hosting South Africa and the one-off Test against England. Umran Malik and Arshdeep, who impressed everyone with their speed in the IPL, have been given a chance to play for India. Apart from this, Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya are returning to the team after a long time. All these players have got reward for their excellent performance in IPL.

Dinesh Karthik played his last T20 International against Australia on 27 February 2019. In 14 matches this season, this player has scored 287 runs at an average of 57.40 and strike rate of 191.33. The captaincy of Young Team India has been handed over to KL Rahul.

Both the teams will play a series of five T20 matches. Before the T20 World Cup, Indian selectors have given IPL stars a chance.

Rohit, Virat and Bumrah rested, will go to play Test in England
Apart from the T20 team, the Indian Cricket Board has also announced the team for the only Test postponed due to Corona during the England series. The Indian team is ahead 2-1 in this series. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and Jasprit Bumrah are included in the team for this test. He has been rested for the T20 series.

chance for pujara

Cheteshwar Pujara, who has been in poor form for a long time, has returned to the Test team. Pujara is currently playing county cricket in England and is in excellent form. Team India played the last Test series against Sri Lanka and Pujara could not get a place in this series.

At the same time, Rahane’s name was also to be discussed for this series, but he has already been out of IPL due to injury.

Team India for England Test: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah , Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Famous Krishna.

Team India for T20 Series: KL Rahul (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan , Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: