Youngistan will avenge the defeat of the seniors: India’s first match in the Under-19 World Cup today, will clash with South Africa

Guyana5 minutes ago

  • copy link

After winning the Under-19 Asia Cup

Under-19 World Cup has started in West Indies. However, the matches against Team India are starting from today itself. India will play its first match against South Africa today. This match between the two will be played on the ground of Guyana. After capturing the Under-19 Asia Cup, the Indian team full of youthful enthusiasm is being considered as the favorite to win the World Cup.

today is revenge day
Recently, South Africa defeated India 2-1 in the 3-match test series. If the junior Indian team defeats Africa in the Under-19 World Cup today, then this victory will really be nothing less than a revenge. However, in the history of this tournament, Team India’s record against South Africa has not been special. A total of 7 matches have been played between India and South Africa in the Under-19 World Cup so far and India has won 3 and SA has won 4.

Indian team in excellent form
In both the warm-up matches of the U-19 World Cup, the Indian team showed a great game. In the first match, the team defeated West Indies by 108 runs and in the second match they defeated Australia by 9 wickets. Yash Dhul is leading India in this world and it is expected that the team will continue this wonderful form in the tournament as well.

India won the most world cup
The Indian team is the most successful team in the history of the Under-19 World Cup. Team India won the Under-19 World Cup in the years 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018. After this, India has been runner-up in the previous edition of the tournament held in New Zealand in the year 2016 and 2020.

Where can I watch live matches?
You can watch U-19 World Cup matches live on Star Sports Network. All matches will be live streamed on Hotstar.

Indian team for world cup: Yash Dhul (Captain), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rashid (Vice-Captain), Nishant Sindhu, Siddharth Yadav, Anishwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana (WK), Aaradhya Yadav (WK), Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Prakash, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hungarekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar, Garv Sangwan.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: